Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

Recent News

Tue, 04/07/2020

After listening to concerns brought forth by the Secretary of State’s Office, Governor Tate Reeves ordered to waive the in-person requirement for notarizing documents in Mississippi for the…

Thu, 04/02/2020

Governor Reeves signed Executive Order 1466 on Wednesday, April 1, establishing a statewide shelter-in-place order to help slow the spread of COVID-19 in Mississippi. The order goes into effect at…

Tue, 03/31/2020

Due to a rapid increase of cases over the last 24-72 hours, Governor Reeves has issued a shelter-in-place executive order for Lauderdale County. The order starts at 10 P.M. March 31, 2020 and…

Wed, 03/25/2020

Newest executive order lays out new guidelines to slow the spread of COVID-19. Click here to…

Sun, 03/22/2020

The Mississippi State Department of Health (MSDH) will now be keeping an active list of local COVID-19 testing sites throughout the state.

The list has been provided to MSDH from local…

Thu, 03/19/2020

Schools in Mississippi will be closed until April 17th. Click the link the below to see what that practically means, the thought process behind it, and what we are doing to help affected families…

Sat, 03/14/2020

Governor Tate Reeves has signed a State of Emergency in response to the spread of the Coronavirus, COVID-19. The State of Emergency covers all counties and municipalities that are affected.

Thu, 03/12/2020

MSDH has issued enhanced protective recommendations for individuals, those at higher risk, gatherings and long-term care facilities.…

Wed, 03/11/2020

Prior approval from MSDH for submission of samples to the Mississippi Public Health Laboratory is no longer required. See the latest testing priorities in…

Tue, 03/10/2020

This updated guidance from the CDC provides updated PPE recommendations for the care of patients with known or suspected COVID-19.…